Frustration

To think I might have moved past all of this by now and yet here I am still struggling with what to do. I’ve taken a break from studying and have been working full time for the last three months and part time before that at mediocre jobs. They’re the kind of jobs that, for me, will only ever be temporary while I sort out my career and figure out what the hell it is I really want to do.

What is with this pressure to find your “true calling” and why haven’t I found mine? Should I have by now or maybe it has always been this? I’m a writer but who would care enough to read the words of a voice unheard of?

If you are reading this, thank you. I am one in eight billion and my story is not all that special but it is mine.

Leave a Reply

